Most Uplifting Blogger Award – And the award goes to…

Over the last few days I have seen a lot of blogs, some that I’ve followed for quite a while, some that I have just begun following. And I am so amazed and grateful to find so many WONDERFUL bloggers out there lifting up God and sharing his love with the world!

And to that end, I have decided to create an award of my own. The “MOST UPLIFTING BLOGGER AWARD”!

A good friend of mine over at A FAN OF AMISH LIFE put the actual award together for me so she is my first nominee of course! THANKS Rachel!

Most Uplifting Blogger Award

From what I can gather, these things have to have rules so here we go.

How this works is:

  • You nominate at least 7 (more if you like) blogs for the award.
    (The blog MUST be uplifting in SOME WAY. Doesn’t have to be religious – just uplifting)
  • Write a post telling us who you’ve nominated and don’t forget to thank the person who nominated you.
  • Tell us 7 things you are Thankful about/for! (Again, doesn’t have to be religious – most anything will do)
  • Make sure you let the bloggers you’ve nominated know about it.
  • Wear your badge with pride (Post it somewhere on your blog)

And that’s it!

To get the ball rolling, here are my nominees:

  1. A Fan of Amish Life
  2. Donna’s Family Life
  3. jerusalemlafayette
  4. Striving2Lead
  5. The Manor Blog
  6. Given Breath
  7. …..and a sprinkle of love
  8. strivingforpurity
  9. At The Well
  10. LIGHT ON A HILL
  11. booklovers1
  12. dayobenson
  13. awomanlikemeblog

I hope you find some blogs among this list that will inspire and lift you up! I know they do me!

And my 7 things I’m thankful for (Much easier than 7 things about myself by the way):

  1. I am Thankful for my beautiful family. They couldn’t be more of a blessing to me!
  2. I am Thankful for God’s gift of Jesus! What an AMAZING gift!
  3. I am Thankful that God has never given up on me – even when I’ve strayed.
  4. I am Thankful to live in a FREE country where I can share God’s love!
  5. I am Thankful to have discovered home-schooling!
  6. I am Thankful for COFFEE!
  7. and I am Thankful God gave me a sense of humor and such a bright outlook on life!

So there ya go!

HAVE FUN with it!

And MERRY CHRISTMAS!

God Bless You!

~ JC

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

© J.C. Morrows 2013


3 thoughts on “Most Uplifting Blogger Award – And the award goes to…

Have a Comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.